Question: How Do I Permanently Archive Chats?

Does the other person know if you archive a chat in WhatsApp?

Individual and group chats can be archived, but this can only be done with the full chat threads.

If new messages are received in the archived chat the conversation it is automatically unarchived.

WhatsApp doesn’t notify the other person of group if a conversation is archived..

How can I hide WhatsApp chat without archive?

Simply select the chats that you wish to hide and tap on the more options (the three-dot) icon from the top. From here, just tap on the “Hide” option. Now, a pattern screen will be displayed for you to implement the lock code for the hidden chats.

What does archive all your chats mean?

The archive chat feature allows you to hide an individual or group chat from your chats list to better organize your conversations. Note: Archiving a chat doesn’t delete the chat or back it up to iCloud. … Archived individual or group chat will unarchive when you receive a new message from that individual or group chat.

How do I ignore archived chats?

The Archived chats can be found in the main menu, and the Ignore archived chats will be part of WhatsApp settings, followed by Notifications. In notifications, users will see an option to turn on ‘Ignore Archived chat’. This will ensure that the chat only gets unarchived when a user chooses to do so.

Does archiving chats on WhatsApp save space?

Clearing chats will save you the most space in the quickest possible manner. … Note that archiving a chat simply hides it from view in the Chats tab. If you archive all of your chats, it will not reduce the amount of space WhatsApp is using because the chats are simply hidden, not deleted.

How do I permanently archive WhatsApp chats?

Archive all chatsIn the CHATS tab, tap More options > Settings.Tap Chats > Chat history > Archive all chats.

Can someone see if you archive chat WhatsApp?

Does Archiving a Chat Notify the Other Person. If you archive a conversation, WhatsApp doesn’t notify the other person. Even if you delete a chat, the other person won’t know.

What happens when you archive a chat on messenger?

Archiving a conversation hides it from your inbox until the next time you chat with that person, while deleting a conversation permanently removes the message history from your inbox. To archive a conversation: Desktop App: To the left, right click on the conversation you’d like to archive.

Will someone know if I check their WhatsApp last seen status often?

Will Someone Know if I Check their Last Seen on WhatsApp? No, currently, no one can check if you’ve looked at their Last Seen on WhatsApp, and there are now no apps that let you track this. … All you can see is who saw it, not how many times or the different features on the App.

How do I find my archived messages?

If a message has been archived, you can find it by opening the All mail label. Tap All mail.

How do I know if someone is checking me secretly on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp — Who Viewed Me works on Android 2.3 and above versions. It has an easy to use interface. Just download and install it, open the app and click on the “SCAN” button, let it run for a few seconds and it will shortly show the users who have checked your Whatsapp profile in the last 24 hours.

What is the use of archive chat in WhatsApp?

WhatsApp provides you an option to hide your chat without deleting it. The feature is called Archive chats. Once you archive a chat, it hides from the main view. This means you can hide a conversation from your WhatsApp Chat screen and access it later if needed.

Will archived chats be backed up?

Note: Archiving a chat doesn’t delete the chat or back it up to iCloud. Archive chat is only available for devices with iOS 9 or later. Archived individual or group chat will unarchive when you receive a new message from that individual or group chat.

Will my chats be deleted if I delete WhatsApp?

However, if you just delete the WhatsApp app from your phone then it should not delete your messages for good. As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there.